An Apology, A Note, and a Book List

Spoiler: it's all about story

First, an apology: I didn’t send you anything last week!

I was locked out of my account and couldn’t reach tech support in enough time to stay on schedule.

And, I’m keeping this week short for two reasons:

  1. I need to do a think or two about how best to bring you value. I write longform on Medium, and so I don’t want to burden your eyeballs and your inbox with redundant content.

  2. My wonderful Mom and I will be in NYC next week! It’s a long-awaited trip we’d considered pre-COVID but delayed, due to the pandemic.

Until I see you again here’s a Medium friend link (so you can peek behind the paywall!) at the books I’m reading this month.

Spoiler: this list is heavy on story.

I’m leaning hard into learning story, and you should too—human beings are wired for it, and I think in this weird world of AI it will be one of the things that shines through.

Stories don’t go out of style.

See you in a couple of weeks with some fresh ideas!

Lauren